A Quiet Weekend

I stopped over at Mom’s this afternoon, and nobody was there. I haven’t heard from her since Thursday morning (3 days), which is unusual.

I called Dad later this evening, and Mom is at the beach with him. (WHAT???) – Apparently she drove down on Thursday after her doctors appointment. I listened to Mom as she told me all about the restaurant that they ate at, and who owns it now, and who used to own it, and how much it has changed – nothing abnormal or interesting (at least for Mom). I was able to ask dad a few yes/no type questions. Mom has NOT been taking her meds, and she appears to have come back down from her state to a relatively normal level.

I’m not sure exactly what this means yet. Hopefully it doesn’t mean that everybody is just going to ignore the crazy behavior until it becomes unbearable again. I really don’t want to have to start all over.

~ by namegoeshere on May 21, 2007.

One Response to “A Quiet Weekend”

  1. I think that might be wishful thinking on your part. Especially since nothing was done until this year and didn’t you say that she had always been this way?

Comments are closed.