Anticipation

I mailed the letter and CD today. It should arrive on Thursday because of the 4th of July holiday. I sent it ‘return receipt’, so I’ll be notified that it did actually arrive – not that I have ANY doubt that I’ll hear about it. I didn’t get any calls today, either – which in and of itself is strange.

So the waiting has begun.

To entertain myself while waiting, I tend to try to predict what the possible outcomes will be. I have a few scenarios:

Mom (or Dad): I can’t believe you want to give your (father/mother) a heart-attack over this

Me: What, the letter I sent? It’s just words…

Mom (or Dad): Well words can hurt you know

Me: Ding Ding Ding – we have a winner. I’ll give you some time to ponder that thought. -click

Or

Mom or Dad may have a family friend contact us to see if they can smooth things over. How, you ask, could they possibly understand what has transpired? They probably couldn’t – Unless they had a copy of the letter and CD. That’s it! I’ll have to send them one.

Also, Mom’s birthday is coming up next week and I haven’t decided on a present yet. I’m considering this. Maybe something for Dad to give her as well. Or maybe just a nice shirt like the ‘spontaneously combust’ one

~ by namegoeshere on July 3, 2007.

4 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. How about a “Thank You” card.

    How could she possibly appreciate all her hard work at coming between you and your wife…knowing how much it has strengthened your marriage even more so…..

    That would be a good one……:)

  2. I suggest an invitation to a vow renewal ceremony. bwahahahahaha

  3. I ditto chocolatechic. Gotta tell them how they have made your marriage stronger and you would like them to be there to see how much you and your wife love eachother.

  4. Your sense of humor through all this is to be admired. May God surround you and your family with His angels. And praise Him for the strength He has been providing for you all.

    I wanted to tell you that my mother and at least one of my sisters struggle with mental disorders. It killed me for years not understanding why they didn’t love me unconditionally and why they constantly attacked my husband with their hatred of him. When I finally learned that my mother had been diagnosed as paranoid scitzophrenic, (at least that’s what I think I remember being told although it didn’t come from Mom, but my aunt who finally told me,) I was finally able to take a step back and move out of my codependent roll with her.
    I know we wear two different t-shirts but I think they are ths same size. I certainly can sympathize with what you all must be going through.

Comments are closed.