Still No News

It’s been over a week since I’ve heard from Dad. Nothing from Mom, either. I tend to get concerned when I don’t hear from them and they’ve been together for any length of time.

Dad has previously been sucked back in to Mom’s delusions and buys into her ‘reasons’ for her bizarre behavior. He felt bad about it (I assume) and didn’t feel that he could call me for several months after he came to his senses. I really don’t want that to happen again.

Another possibility is that Mom has transitioned from her nearly year long manic episode into her depressed phase. I’ve never seen Mom manic for this long, so I can only imagine what her down would be like this time.

I had thought (about a year ago) that it would be easier if Mom would just bottom out, because people that feel BAD tend to be more willing to get help than people who feel 10 feet tall and bulletproof. I do think it would be easier to convince Mom that she needs help, and she would be more willing to accept it, but I’m not sure that’s what I would like anymore.

Mom has said some pretty vile stuff to and about the kids & my Wife (and me too), and if she gets help, I’m not sure that that part of her personality would change. If it doesn’t, then I’m stuck with an evil Mother who’s being treated. I think I’d prefer the untreated evil Mother.

~ by namegoeshere on March 12, 2008.