I Hate The Wait

It’s been nearly two weeks since I’ve heard from Mom or Dad. Which is really unusual, considering that my anniversary and Mom’s birthday were last week. Both are usually the cause of ‘several’ phone calls. I waited all day, both days, but nothing. I’m not sure what that means. I know that Dad was going to be at the beach with Mom on her birthday, maybe he kept her occupied enough.

The not knowing grates after a while. Like walking through cloudy water and feeling something brush against you. You can’t see anything, but you know there’s something there, and you have no idea where or when it will appear again. I guess I need a network of spies that will call with weekly reports of her goings-on. That, or some kind of GPS system that will tell me exactly where she is. A bell for the cat so to speak.

I expect that Dad will be back soon, if he’s not back already. Two weeks would be a really long time for him to stick it out – even though Mom doesn’t appear to be manic any longer. I’ll drive by his house to see if he’s there tomorrow.

~ by namegoeshere on July 18, 2008.

One Response to “I Hate The Wait”

  1. My mother is bipolar…I can not believe how hard it is to deal with it.

Comments are closed.